Difference between revisions of "Login AM 2017 - User Management"

From Login VSI Documentation
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "'''User Management''' Login AM needs its users to be configured in the '''User Management''' section. This feature is accessible in the left-hand side navigation panel of the...")
 
Line 3: Line 3:
 
Login AM needs its users to be configured in the '''User Management''' section. This feature is accessible in the left-hand side navigation panel of the new web console:
 
Login AM needs its users to be configured in the '''User Management''' section. This feature is accessible in the left-hand side navigation panel of the new web console:
  
[[file:am17_usermanagement.png]]
+
[[File:User Management.png]]
 
   
 
   
 
*They can be configured and modified with the '''Add User''', '''Edit''', and '''Delete''' buttons on the page  
 
*They can be configured and modified with the '''Add User''', '''Edit''', and '''Delete''' buttons on the page  
 
[[file:am17_adduser.png]]
 
 
 
*The user that’s logged in at installation or patch time will '''automatically be added as an Admin user'''
 
*The user that’s logged in at installation or patch time will '''automatically be added as an Admin user'''
 
*When users are added they are linked and authenticated from an existing AD account
 
*When users are added they are linked and authenticated from an existing AD account
 
*The users work separately from each other in the web console
 
*The users work separately from each other in the web console

Revision as of 00:49, 16 March 2017

User Management

Login AM needs its users to be configured in the User Management section. This feature is accessible in the left-hand side navigation panel of the new web console:

File:User Management.png

  • They can be configured and modified with the Add User, Edit, and Delete buttons on the page
  • The user that’s logged in at installation or patch time will automatically be added as an Admin user
  • When users are added they are linked and authenticated from an existing AD account
  • The users work separately from each other in the web console